Blog Award!

The Great Doll Blog Award!

Capture

Hi, everyone!  I want to say thank you to Faking It Mostly and Canadian Doll Notebook for nominating me in the “Great Doll Blog Award”!  So lets get started!

Award Rules:

  • Thank the person that nominated you.
  • Answer the questions given to you.
  • Nominate at least 5 others who you think have a great doll blog.
  • Notify them that they have an award.
  • Leave them at least 5 questions to answer.

 

Here are bennettv’s questions, from Faking It Mostly !

1.What inspired you to start a doll blog?

Well, I saw all these amazing blogs out there on the internet, and that made me want to make my own!

2.What is your favourite doll related activity?

I love crafting!  But I do also love to take photos of them.

3.Do your dolls have any pets?

Yep!  Their names are Abby and Garnet.  They also do have a fish but I don’t know if that counts! 😛

4.What is your favourite doll crafty idea?

My favorite crafty idea would be, how to make a doll pool!   In the middle of summer I am going to do a post on how to make one!

5.Do your dolls have different unique personalities?

Yes they do!  Kit is out going, and Maggie is sweet and kind, and she think about how she wants others to feel!  Maggie is a big sweet heart! ❤

 

These are Meg & Michelle’s questions, from  Canadian Doll Notebook !

1.   What doll would you like add to your collection, and why?

I would love to add Truly Me number #58. I would love to have her because, I love her hair, and she looks nothing like me!  I want to have a doll that looks like me and one that doesn’t! 😀

2.  What is your favorite adventure that you took your doll on?

It would probable be taking Maggie to “Mall Of America”!

3. How did you come up with your blog name?

Well… My real name is Kaitlyn or Kait for short, and my blog would be about American Girl crafts, so “Kaits AG Crafts”!

4. What do you love most about having a doll blog?

I love showing all of you guys the crafts that I make for my dolls, and all the pictures I take of them!

5.  Witch of all your doll posts are your favorite?

For a craft it would be “DIY AG Fish Tank!” and for potoshoot “Summer Is On Its Way (A Photoshoot)“!

And now I nominate……

Congratulations to who got nominated!

Now for the questions:

1.   If you could make your own AG doll, what would it look like?

2.  What is your dolls favorite animal?

3. What would your doll rather do, go to the movies or go to the park?

4. What would your dolls dream job be?

5. What is the next thing you want to make for your dolls?

You should check out Faking It Mostly and Canadian Doll Notebook blogs!  Their awesome!

Thank you guys soooo much!

❤ kaitlynh1 ❤

10 thoughts on “The Great Doll Blog Award!

  1. Thanks for doing the questions! I would love to know how to make a doll pool! Especially since summer is coming! I also love that your dolls have different personalities. It makes them seem more real! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Meg! I love the Mall of America so much! They have a Ag store their, and a whole bunch of rides in the mall! And about four years ago in the marine area underground, the had dolphins down their that you could see up close! Dolphins are one of my favorite animals!
      krh1 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

