Camp!

Doll Camp (Day 23)

Hello!  Sorry that I didn’t post anything doll camp yesterday. 😦  We went to a fair from the morning till the end of the day!  And I will try to post the pictures today!  So here is the craft!

Hi everybody! With all the stuff your doll is getting, she’ll need something to carry it in! Today I’m going to show you how to make a tote bag. You will need burlap fabric, craft paint, hot glue, and a stencil.

To start, fold your fabric in half and cut it to the size you want your bag to be.

Capture

Unfold the fabric and paint it, using the stencil if you want.

CaptureCapture

Now fold the fabric in half again, but with the painted side on the inside.

Capture

Hot glue the fabric sides together, but leave the top open. Glue on handles and then turn the bag inside out.

Capture

I also had a mini straw hat that I decorated a while ago. I put this and a rolled up washcloth in the bag for a beach hat and towel.

CaptureCaptureCapture

 

kaitlynrh1 & adollableag ❤ XD 😉 🙂 😛

16 thoughts on “Doll Camp (Day 23)

  1. I’m really sorry, but I probably won’t be able to do camp. School starts in a couple of days, and I am just too busy. Sorry again! I just might be able to send in a couple crafts, though.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ok, I think tomorrow I can send in a couple of crafts. I was going to make a phone, but Loren already did that and Popsicles, so I still need to think of something. If I do, and I have time, I will send in some more on Tuesday.

        Liked by 1 person

          1. You are very welcome! I don’t really have a theme for the week, so it would be mixed, but several of my ideas are for a food theme.

            Liked by 1 person

Please Leave A Reply

