AG crafts

AG Doll Books (A DIY)

Hey, doll lovers!  Today I was looking at my activity book that I got with my doll and there was a craft in there that I wanted to try.  So today I want to show you how to make it!  It is how to make doll books!  I do have two books for my dolls but they are wooden and aren’t the best size for my dolls.  So I thought that this would be a great craft to make for your dolls!  I hope you will enjoy it as much as I did making it! ❤

IMGP8476

These are what the books look like in the book!

So these are the supplies you will need for this craft:

  • Thick cardboard
  • Scrapbook paper (or normal paper)
  • Pencil
  • Scissors
  • Cutting board
  • Ruler
  • A glue stick
  • Stickers (Optional)
  • Gems (Optional)
  • Or any other fancy craft supplies you want to use on your book covers.

IMGP8474

IMGP8480

First take your thick cardboard and cut a strip of it however wide you want your books to be.  Then cut it out.

IMGP8481

Then take your ruler and your pencil and mark down an inch-and-a-half on the cardboard.

IMGP8482

Then cut it out!

IMGP8484

IMGP8488

Use your cardboard piece that you just cut out as your guide on where you should cut for making more pieces.

  IMGP8492

IMGP8494

Take your paper and measure one of the pieces of cardboard and mark it with the pencil.

Then take it again and mark another one down right next to it.  If you just do one you will only have half of the cardboard covered.  I made that mistake! 😛  And when you cut it out, make sure you leave a little bit of paper on the outside so that it looks like a book cover.

 IMGP8495

IMGP8498

Then take your ruler and measure it across the top.

IMGP8501

Then cut it out!

IMGP8504

Then take your cardboard and glue it all around on both sides.

IMGP8505

Then take the cover and slip the cardboard in.

IMGP8507

Then you can decorate the cover!   Make sure you add a title to the book!

 IMGP8512

I made seven books for my dolls!

IMGP8520

Now your doll can read her new books!

IMGP8522

Make sure you fill her book shelf!

I hope you enjoyed this craft!

Bye!

kaitlynrh1

10 thoughts on “AG Doll Books (A DIY)

Leave a Reply

