Camp Crafters!

Camp Crafter Day 7: Art Set

best

Hi!  I’m so sorry for posting this late!  SO SORRY!  I have been SO busy lately…  Well, I’m back now, and I hope you will enjoy this post!

~~~~~~~~

Today we are going to be making an art set for your doll! So let’s get started!  The supplies shown are basically all the things I used for this craft.​

Art1

I chose this box to store the art supplies. You can choose any box you like, but it has to be a good size for your doll.

Art2

Here is the inside of my box,​

Art3

I wanted to have a pretty cover for my box, so I just used some scrap cardboard. This is completely optional, I just thought it looked nice. I’ll tell you how to do this later on.​

Art4

​A glue gun will be used for some things in this craft, so please be careful!​

Art5

I decided to make a little paint jar, so I got a small jar and painted the inside of the jar.​

Art6

Use a slim brush to paint the inside of the jar so you can get in all the small areas.​

Art7

Painting the inside!​

Art8

Ta-da!​

Art9

​I had some teeny-tiny brushes laying around so I used those for this set. You could also cut regular paint brushed down to size.​

Art10

So here is the top of my box. I cute the scrap carboard down to size and hot glued it to the top of my box. Scrapbook paper would also look nice for this!​

Art11

​I made a canvas using paper and cardboard.​

Art12

I simply cut some cardboard to the size I wanted it to be…​

Art13

​…and glue paper to it! Really easy!​

Art14

The finished canvas.​

Art15

​My dolls are going to have lots of fun with this set! But it’s not done yet…​

Art16

​I had some dried-up paints from a set, so instead of throwing them out, I cut them in half so they were the right size, and they look great!​

Art17

​Yay!​

Art18

​I also made a palette. This was really simple. I just cute out an oval of cardboard, stabbed a hole in it using a pen, and put some paint on it.​

Art19

The completed art set.​

Art21

Seraphina loves it!​

Art22

Art23

Miri

~~~~

I LOVE this craft!  What do you think?  If you have made this craft, you can email me three pictures and a few sentences with your name and your blog name (if you have one).  My email address is, krharms04@hotmail.com .  I will be posting them at the end of the week on my blog.  Thank you so much Miri for doing this week in Camp Crafters!  Bye!

 ❤
Miri & kaitlynrh1
6 thoughts on “Camp Crafter Day 7: Art Set

Leave a Reply

