Camp Crafters!

Camp Crafters Day 11: How To Make Sunglasses Tutorial

best

Hi!  Welcome back to Camp Crafters!  Lexie (her blog links are down below), will be doing an adventure theme this week!  I hope you will have fun!

~~~

Hello everyone! My name is Lexie, and I post on Dolltastically Fun and Creative Castle. I’m so excited to be doing a week of Camp Crafters! My week is all about adventure. So let’s begin!

Glasses1

Today I will show you how to make sunglasses/glasses. I made normal glasses, but sunglasses would be just as simple if you paint the glasses lens. 

I used what I had and it turned out fine. If you don’t have something that I used, substitute something similar.

What you will need:

Pipe cleaners,

Elastic,

Play dough/clay,

Hot glue,

Plastic packaging,

Glasses2

Cut a length of pipe cleaner long enough to go from your doll’s eyes to her ear. Tie a piece of elastic to the end of the pipe cleaner and fold the end of the pipe cleaner over the elastic.

Glasses3

Measure from one of your doll’s ear to the other, and cut it off there. Tie the other end of the elastic to another piece of pipe cleaner.

Glasses4

Cut two pieces of plastic packaging the size you want your lenses to be. Use play dough or clay to make a nose piece, and glue your lenses to the nose piece.

Glasses5

Glue around the lenses, and put a little blob of glue on the end of the lenses. Wait for it to dry, then peel it off.

Glasses6

Glue the ends of your pipe cleaners to the glue blobs on the end of the glasses, paint it if you want, and you are done!

Looking forward to tomorrow!

Glasses7

Lexie

 

~~~~~

Did you like the craft?  Please tell us in the comments down blow.  If you have made this craft, you can email me three pictures (or less) and a few sentences with your name and your blog name (if you have one).  My email address is, krharms04@hotmail.com .  I will be posting them at the end of the week on my blog.  Thank you so much Lexie for doing this week in Camp Crafters!  Bye!

Lexie & kaitlynrh1
One thought on “Camp Crafters Day 11: How To Make Sunglasses Tutorial

Leave a Reply

